Slam Dunk Contest


Rounds: Dunkers have 75 seconds and 3 attempts per round to complete a dunk. An attempt means the dunker had the intention to dunk and he or the ball touched the rim and/or the backstop unit. The only exception to the 75-second-rule is the third round of the final where there is no time limit. The 75 seconds start running once the dunker's name is called up. The first successful dunk is considered the valid one. A dunk is considered successful if the ball does not leave the ring in an upward vertical direction after it has left the dunker's hand. The dunks are marked (0, 5-10) by each one of the 3 members of the jury.

Tie-breaker: In case of a tie, the tied players dunk again and the jury takes a majority decision.

Qualification: A maximum of 6 players compete by alphabetical order during one round and the  players with the higest scores advances to the semi-final round. The 2 player with the highest scores advance to the final round.

Semi-Final: Four dunkers compete by alphabetical order during 2 rounds. The 2 dunkers with the highest scores advance to the final.

Final: The 2 finalists compete during 2 rounds just after the Semi-Final, with the scores starting from zero and the dunker with the higher score in the semi-final going second.

Prizes: The winner gets a Slam Dunk Champion Trophy.


Dunker 1st Attempt 2nd Attempt Total
Allan Foulongani (MTQ) Winner 25 25 50
Kenya Hodge (SXM) 27 19 46
Mael Proemier (GLP) 21 24 45
Andrew Dookoo (TTO) 16 7 23
Riou Olivier (VIN) 10 0 10
Jean Pierre Fredrick (LCA) 7 0 7


Dunk Champion
Dunk Contest Finalist
Dunk Contest 3rd Place
Dunk Contest 3rd Place